18U Female Development (Fall/Winter/Spring)

18U Female Development

Vision Hockey Group is pleased to announce that it will be continuing with its 18U Female Development Program in 2023-24!

The goal of the Female DP is to provide high-performance female hockey players from the province of Newfoundland and Labrador an opportunity to hone their skills and showcase themselves to prospective prep schools and colleges.

The Female Development Program looked slightly different in 2023-24 than it did the previous year. In 2023-24, our goal is to have two (2) meet-style weekends (Fall/Spring, Meet #1 August 25-27 2023 CONFIRMED, Meet 2 April ’24 Dates NOT CONFIRMED) that would feature (but not limited to):

*** 7+ hours of on-ice instruction (intersquad games + skills sessions + team concepts)

*** 1 Off-Ice session with Power Conditioning

*** 1 group meal

*** Game videos uploaded to our YouTube channel

*** Off-ice fun activities

*** Coaches fees

Some time in the Spring (after the minor hockey season has concluded), our 18U Female Development Program will travel to the CCM Superchallenge (Spring ’24). Follow our YouTube channel @ www.youtube.com/visionhockeygroup to see more footage of our 18U Female Development program, and to view last years games.

To view details from our trip to Mount Academy in April 2022, click here

To view games from the 2020-21 and 2021-22 seasons, click here and/or here

College Commitments (Since Inception)***

Allie Spencer (Wilkes University NCAA DIII ’23), Anna Barrington (Mercyhurst NCAA DI ’23), Ashley Hayley (McKendree University NCAA DII ’22), Brooke Lannon (McKendree University NCAA DII ’22), Desiree Snook (SUNY Canton NCAA DIII ’21), Jordan Chaulk (St. Thomas University USPORT AUS ’22), Maggie Jones (Morrisville State NCAA DIII ’23), Tori Walsh (Albertus Magnus NCAA DIII ’23), Haley Ryan (University of Maine NCAA DI), Abby Fleet (Mount Allison USPORT ’24), Sadie Brown (UPEI USPORT ’24), Mollie Power (Dalhousie USPORT ’24), Joely Power (U of Southern Maine, NCAA DIII ’24), Bethany Pitcher (Wilkes University NCAA DIII ’24), Maria Shea (U of Western Ontario USPORT ’24), Hillary Taylor (U of Western Ontario USPORT ’23), Leah Wicks (Ohio State NCAA DI ’25), Laura Dyke (RIT NCAA DI ’25), Dedra Lyver (St. Michael’s NCAA DI ’23), Lacy Bigelow (Lebanon Valley NCAA DIII ’23)

*** Players who have attended this program at least one (1) weekend and have since committed to college